The Best D.I.Y Dairy Free Iced Coffee

DIY Dairy Free Iced Coffee Recipe

Cute baby girl at the park

Cute baby girl under picnic tableSAMSUNG CSC

I love iced coffee, dollar drink days used to be my favourite time of the year but recently I have perfected my iced coffee recipe and it’s so much easier than all the recipes I have tried to follow off Pinterest before so I thought I’d share! Also, this recipe has been Hazel approved since she was 10 months old – look how cute and tiny she was stealing my iced coffee and trying to sneakily finish it off under a picnic table.

Best Iced Coffee Recipe

Step 1. Pour your favourite coffee into a French press ( these are the easiest for straining but you can use really any glass container that you can put a lid on and strain coffee grounds out of)

Step 2. Add cold water and let the coffee sit for 12-24 hours depending on how strong you like your coffee ( This is 90% of the recipe and it took me years to figure this out, the coffee can never have been hot! That’s what makes it bitter tasting – hence cold brewed coffee. An intern at my office taught me this )

Step 3. Strain your coffee into another container that you want to store the coffee in inside your fridge, I use a mason jar for maximum hipster-artisanal feel.

Step 4. When you’re ready for the perfect cold, caffeinated treat just pour your cold coffee into your cup 3/4 full and then top with coconut almond milk, 4 ice cubes and a sprinkle of cinnamon – so good!

I hope you enjoy, let me know down below in the comments if you try it 🙂

Leave a Reply

