My Not so Little Girl

My nephew Ryan turned one today! It is honestly crazy how much faster time goes by once you have kids. I’m not sure if it’s because so much changes form week to week  or I’m just a lot busier keeping up with Hazel but either way the last year and a bit has flown by and I can’t believe my little Godson who was literally made of mashed potatoes just a few weeks ago is already one and such a little boy now!

He is just two months younger than Hazel and is such a good side kick for her because he is so easy going and chill. Even at his party yesterday Hazel and his brother were opening all of his gifts and since he can’t quite walk yet they could both make easy get aways with his new stuff and he didn’t even mind. He was just as happy to watch the chaos and scrunch up some wrapping paper. I think it helped that he got his own cake – as you can see he really savoured each sugary taste!

Once we got home from the party I of course spent the rest of the night marveling over how fast all the babies I love are growing up and how much Hazel is becoming a little girl and less of a baby – it made me cry! But she’s just so perfect right now, every month I think ” oh this, this is my favorite!”  She’s really into mimicking Justin and I so she loves to blow on all of her food to cool it down and blow kisses, and hug the dogs. She also LOVES to attach their leashes and “walk” them all around the house. I’m not sure Tracker and Stella love it as much as she does but they are good sports regardless.

SAMSUNG CSCSAMSUNG CSCSAMSUNG CSCSAMSUNG CSCSAMSUNG CSCSAMSUNG CSCSAMSUNG CSCSAMSUNG CSCSAMSUNG CSCSAMSUNG CSCSAMSUNG CSC

Leave a Reply

